Public Screenings

AUSTRALIA

Over 150 public screenings have been organised by the community all over the country - from Penguin TAS to Tamborine Mountain in QLD. Thank you! If you would like to organise a screening, please read how to & get in touch. We are listing below all upcoming screenings. If the screening you have organised is not listed above, please email us the details so we can add it in.

Jul 26

BALLARAT

VIC
Fri July 26, 6:00pm

Organised by the Victorian Greens

Book tickets
Jul 27

ADELAIDE

SA
Regal Theatre, Kensington Park
Sat July 27, 2:30pm

All proceeds will go to The Bob Brown Foundation

Book tickets
Jul 31

WANGARATTA

Uniting Church Hall
Wed July 31, 6:00pm

Hosted by Ovens Landcare Network

Book tickets
Jun 5

ALTONA

VIC
Altona Library
Wed June 5, 6:00pm

Free screening with Indigenous plant giveaway!

Jun 27

BRUNSWICK
MELBOURNE

Catalyst Social Center
Thu June 27, 6:00pm

Organised by Extinction Rebellion Northside

Jun 30

ROUSE HILL

NSW
Rouse Hill Libary
Sun June 30, 5:30pm

Hosted by the NSW Greens

Jul 11

ELTHAM

VIC
Thu July 11, 7:00pm

Organised by the Edendale Farm

INTERNATIONAL

THE GIANTS is starting to tour international festivals. Below is the list of past and upcoming screenings.

Feb 9

TAHITI

FESTIVAL DU FILM DOCUMENTAIRE OCEANIEN
(FIFO 2024)
Fri February 9, 10:00am

Official Selection

FIND OUT MORE

Apr 13

ITALY

PORDENONE
DOCS FEST 2024
Sat April 13, 10:00am

WINNER:

Young Jury Award

Green Documentary Award


FIND OUT MORE

May 7

ITALY

RIVIERA INTERNATIONAL
FILM FESTIVAL 2024
Tue May 7, 6:00pm

WINNER :
Best Documentary Award

FIND OUT MORE

Jun 7

KOREA

SEOUL INTERNATIONAL
ECO FILM FESTIVAL 2024
Fri June 7, 6:00pm

Korean Premiere

Jul 1

POLAND

MILLENIUM DOCS AGAINST GRAVITY 2024
Mon July 1, 12:00am

Still Showing Online

WINNER:

Green Warsaw Award

'SUBLIME...FEW BIOPICS OR DOCUMENTARIES HAVE CAPTIVATED ME AS MUCH AS THIS ONE'

- MOVIEDOC