Community Screenings

Good people are organising screenings of THE GIANTS all over the country: we have listed them below by state. If the screening you have organised is not listed above, please email us the details so we can add it in. And if you can't find a screening near you, remember you can organise one: click below.

VICTORIA

May 23

MELBOURNE

Cinema Nova
Tue May 23, 6:45pm

Organised by the Friends of the Leadbeater Possum

May 26

APOLLO BAY

Community Hall
Fri May 26, 6:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

May 26

ROSEBUD

Peninsula Cinema
Fri May 26, 6:30pm

SOLD OUT!

May 28

ROSEBUD

Peninsula Cinema
Sun May 28, 2:00pm

Organised by the Progressives of the Peninsula

May 28

HEALESVILLE

The Memo
Sun May 28, 2:00pm

Organised by Warburton Environment & Healesville Environmental Watch

Jun 3

WARBURTON

Arts Center
Sat June 3, 1:00pm

Organised by Warburton Environment & Healesville Environmental Watch

Jun 3

MALLACOOTA

Muddie (Mudbrick Hall)
Sat June 3, 6:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Jun 8

MELBOURNE

Cinema Nova
Thu June 8, 6:15pm

Organised by Bush Heritage Australia / SOLD OUT!

Jun 13

WARRNAMBOOL

Capitol Cinema
Tue June 13, 7:00pm

Organised by the

Bob Brown Foundation

Tickets at the door

Jun 18

BAIRNSDALE

Sun Cinema
Sun June 18, 2:00pm

Proceeds to Goongerah Environment Centre & Gippsland Environmental Group

Jun 26

MELBOURNE

Thornbury Picture House
Mon June 26, 8:15pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Jul 15

YEA

Yea Community House
Sat July 15, 7:00pm

Organised by Upper Goulburn
Intrepid Landcare

Jul 22

MELBOURNE

Revival Mill Collingwood
Sat July 22, 5:00pm

SOLD OUT!

Jul 25

TERANG

Commercial Hotel
71 High Street
Tue July 25, 7:00pm

Tickets at the door.
$10 per person or by donation

Jul 26

MELBOURNE

University of Melbourne
Burnley Campus, Richmond
Wed July 26, 5:30pm

Hosted by Global Gardens of Peace

Aug 9

MELBOURNE

Patagonia CBD store
Wed August 9, 6:30pm

In support of the National Day of Action for forest: Melbourne Rally Aug 12

Aug 11

TORQUAY

Patagonia Store
Fri August 11, 6:30pm

In support of the National Day of Action for forest: Melbourne Rally Aug 12

Aug 16

HORSHAM

Horsham Cinema
Wed August 16, 6:00pm

Hosted by Horsham Urban Landcare

Aug 16

NORTHCOTE MELBOURNE

Palace Westgarth Cinema
Wed August 16, 7:00pm

All profits to the Bob Brown Foundation. Organised with FanForce

Aug 20

HORSHAM

Horsham Cinema
Sun August 20, 4:50pm

Hosted by Horsham Urban Landcare

Aug 28

MELBOURNE
ST KILDA

Victorian Pride Center, St Kilda
Mon August 28, 6:00pm

Followed by a panel discussion with Bob Brown, partner Paul Thomas and the filmmakers! - SOLD OUT!

Aug 29

MELBOURNE
CBD

Capitol Theatre
Tue August 29, 5:30pm

SPECIAL EVENT / FOLLOWED BY Q&A WITH BOB BROWN

Aug 29

MELBOURNE
THORNBURY

Thornbury Picture House
Tue August 29, 8:15pm

Organised by the Ivanhoe Rotary Club

Aug 31

MELBOURNE
CAULFIELD

Glen-Eira Theatrette
Thu August 31, 6:00pm

Hosted by the Victorian Greens

Sep 8

DEANS MARSH

Deans Marsh Hall
Fri September 8, 7:00pm

Hosted by East Otway Landcare Group. Everyone is welcome.
Entry by cash donations.

Sep 14

MELBOURNE
CLAYTON

Clayton Theatrette, Clayton
Thu September 14, 7:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Oct 19

ELSTERNWICK
MELBOURNE

Classic Cinemas
Thu October 19, 7:00pm

A Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser

Oct 23

RICHMOND
MELBOURNE

Royston Hotel
Mon October 23, 6:00pm

In Support of the Great Forest National Park

Feb 9

Warrandyte

Warrandyte Mechanics Institute Hall
Fri February 9, 7:00pm

Takayna / Tarkine Fundraiser for Bob Brown Foundation

Feb 15

MELBOURNE

Hosted by Paddy Pallin
Thu February 15, 6:00pm

A fundraiser for Takayna Trails

Feb 19

Melbourne

Thornbury Picture House
Mon February 19, 6:15pm

Bob Brown Foundation fundraisier for Takayna Trail.

Feb 20

MELBOURNE ELWOOD

Phoenix Theatre
Tue February 20, 6:00pm

A Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser for Takayna Trail

NSW

May 25

SYDNEY

Chauvel Cinema
Thu May 25, 6:00pm

Organised by Bush Heritage Australia

May 26

Mid North Coast

Elizabeth Beach
Fri May 26, 6:30pm

Organised by The Bob Brown Foundation

Jun 1

NOWRA

El Horses
Thu June 1, 6:00pm

Organised by The Bob Brown Foundation

Jun 2

BELLINGEN

Belligen Memorial Grand Hall
Fri June 2, 7:00pm

Presented by Screenwave Festival

SOLD OUT!

Jun 3

QUEANBEYAN

Queanbeyan Uniting Church
Sat June 3, 6:00pm

Organised by Rebus Theatre / Project Alchemy

Jun 3

NARARA

Ecovillage
Sat June 3, 6:30pm

Organised by The Bob Brown Foundation

Jun 4

TAREE

Fay's Twin Cinema
Sun June 4, 1:00pm

Hosted by Save Bulga Forest

Jun 5

ARMIDALE

Belgrave Cinema
Mon June 5, 5:45pm

Organised by

the New England Greens.
Text Gaynor 0408923757

Jun 15

JINDABYNE

Jindabyne Cinema 1
Thu June 15, 7:00pm

Organised via FanForce

Jun 29

HUSKISSON

Huskisson Pictures
Thu June 29, 6:00pm

Hosted by Paddy Pallin x Indoor Climb South Coast

Jun 30

NARRABEEN

The Narrabeen Tramshed
Fri June 30, 6:00pm

Organised by the Northern Beaches and Manly Greens

Jul 5

PORT MACQUARIE

Majestic Cinema
Wed July 5, 6:00pm

Organised via FanForce

Jul 5

ALBURY

Village Cinema
Wed July 5, 6:00pm

Organized via FanForce

Jul 9

NEWCASTLE

Star Hall, Mayfield
Sun July 9, 6:30pm

Organised by the Newcastle Greens and Rising Tide

Jul 11

CALLALA BAY

Callala Bay Community Centre
Tue July 11, 6:30pm

Organised by Callala Matters & Crunchtime Australia

Jul 19

DUBBO

Reading Cinema
Wed July 19, 6:30pm

Organised by Save Dubbo's Greenspace

Jul 23

Royal National Park NSW

Audrey Dance Hall
Sun July 23, 4:00pm

Presented by Sutherland Shire Environment Centre

Jul 24

DENMAN

Memorial Hall, 30 Ogilvie St
Mon July 24, 6:00pm

Hosted by Healthy Enviroment Group.
Entry by donation at the door.

Jul 25

SCONE

Scone Senior Citizens
Cnr Cooper & Oxford Sts
Tue July 25, 6:00pm

Hosted by Healthy Enviroment Group.
Entry by donation at the door.

Jul 26

Muswellbrook

St Albans Church Hall
17 Hunter Terrace
Wed July 26, 6:00pm

Hosted by Healthy Enviroment Group.
Entry by donation at the door.

Jul 28

Gerringong

Gerringong Town Hall
Fri July 28, 7:30pm

A Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser hosted by Pics and Flicks

Aug 5

ORANGE

ODEON 5 CINEMA
Sat August 5, 3:30pm

Hosted by The Environmentally Concerned Citizens of Orange (ECCO)

Aug 8

BRAIDWOOD

National Theatre
Tue August 8, 5:45pm

SPECIAL EVENT / FOLLOWED BY Q&A WITH BOB BROWN

Aug 9

SYDNEY

Palace Norton St
Wed August 9, 6:00pm

SPECIAL EVENT / FOLLOWED BY Q&A WITH BOB BROWN

Aug 10

KYOGLE

Kyogle Cinema
Thu August 10, 7:00pm

Hosted by the Kyogle Environmental Group.
Tickets $15 at the door

Aug 11

SAWTELL

Majestic Cinemas
Fri August 11, 7:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Aug 12

SYDNEY

UNSW Campus
Sat August 12, 6:00pm

Screening concludes the Aug 12 rallies in Sydney to end native forest logging!

Aug 26

BLUE MOUNTAINS

Fairmont Resort
Sat August 26, 6:30pm
Sep 8

ROBERTSON

CTC Robertson
Fri September 8, 7:00pm

Free screening hosted by REPS. No bookings required. For extra info, pls contact reps@reps.org.au

Sep 10

SYDNEY

Newtown Neighbourhood Center
Sun September 10, 2:30pm

Organised by What Can I Do Australia

Sep 10

Coorabell

Coorabell Hall
Sun September 10, 6:00pm

A Bob Brown Foundation fundraiser

Sep 15

BYRON BAY

Byron Theatre
Fri September 15, 7:00pm

Presented by Brunswick Valley Landcare

Oct 5

SYDNEY
NEWTOWN

Dendy Newtown
Thu October 5, 7:00pm

Hosted by The Wilderness Society Sydney Volunteer Group

Oct 27

SYDNEY
PARRAMATTA

Riverside Theatre
Fri October 27, 7:00pm
Oct 28

SYDNEY
PARRAMATTA

Riverside Theatre
Sat October 28, 1:00pm
Nov 23

BYRON BAY

Palace Cinema
Thu November 23, 7:00pm

This screening needs your help!

Book your ticket now to make it happen.

Dec 8

BOTANY

Botannix Yoga & Pilates
Fri December 8, 7:00pm

A Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser

Feb 7

SYDNEY

Hosted by Paddy Pallin
Wed February 7, 5:45pm

A Fundraiser for Takayna Trails

Feb 11

Byron Bay

Broken Head Hall
Sun February 11, 5:00pm

Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser for Takayna Trail

Feb 18

TARRAWANNA

Tarrawanna Public School
Sun February 18, 2:30pm

Bob Brown Foundation fundraisier for Takayna Trail

Feb 21

SYDNEY SURREY HILLS

Golden Age Cinema and Bar
Wed February 21, 5:30pm

Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser for Takayna Trail

TASMANIA

May 20

BICHENO

Bicheno Memorial Hall
Sat May 20, 2:00pm

SOLD OUT!

May 24

HOBART

University of Tasmania Sandy Bay
Wed May 24, 6:00pm

Organised by UTAS Environment Society

May 24

LAUNCESTON

Newnham Campus
Wed May 24, 6:00pm

Organised by UTAS Environment Society

Jun 3

FRANKLIN

Palais Theatre
Sat June 3, 3:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Jun 8

WYNYARD

The Watershed, Winyard Yacht Club
Thu June 8, 6:30pm

Organised via FanForce

Jun 11

PENGUIN

RESEED Center
Sun June 11, 2:00pm

With Guest Speaker Scott Jordan

Jun 18

CYGNET

Town Hall
Sun June 18, 3:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation / SOLD OUT!

Jun 18

CYGNET

Town Hall
Sun June 18, 6:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation / SOLD OUT!

Jul 8

SCOTTSDALE

Scottsdale Mechanics Institute Hall
Sat July 8, 4:00pm

Hosted by North East Field Naturalists

Jul 9

DEVONPORT

Aberdeen Room, Paranaple Convention Centre
Sun July 9, 2:00pm

Organised by the Braddon Greens

Jul 23

KINGSTON

Kingborough Community Hub
Sun July 23, 2:00pm

With a special Q&A with Bob Brown

Aug 13

BRUNY ISLAND

Adventure Bay Hall
Sun August 13, 2:00pm

Hosted by BIEN. With Special Guest Bob Brown!

Aug 19

DELORAINE

Meander Valley Performing Arts Centre
Sat August 19, 7:00pm

Hosted by Joy Kachina Photography

Nov 25

EAGLEHAWK NEST

Eaglehawk Community Hall
Sat November 25, 7:00pm

EHN Film Club Members only

Feb 15

HOBART

Find Your Feet
Thu February 15, 6:00pm

Fundraiser for the Bob Brown Foundation.

QUEENSLAND

May 6

NAMBOUR

Nambour Majestic
Sat May 6, 6:10pm

SOLD OUT!

Jun 9

BRISBANE

Northey Street City Farm
Fri June 9, 5:30pm

Hosted by Northey Street City Farm

Jun 30

MALENY

Maleny Community Center
Fri June 30, 6:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation / SOLD OUT!

Jun 30

TAMBORINE MOUNTAIN

Fri June 30, 7:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Jul 16

CAIRNS

Event Cinema
Sun July 16, 4:30pm

Hosted by Unseen Cinema

Jul 30

HERVEY BAY

Bigscreen Hervey Bay
Sun July 30, 2:00pm

Organised via FanForce

Aug 11

GYMPIE

Gympie Cinemas
Fri August 11, 6:30pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Aug 17

BURLEIGH HEADS

Patagonia store
Thu August 17, 6:30pm

In support of the National Day of Action for forest: Rallies in Lismore Aug 12 & Brisbane Aug 19

Aug 18

BRISBANE

Palace James St
Fri August 18, 6:00pm

SPECIAL EVENT / FOLLOWED BY Q&A WITH BOB BROWN

Aug 28

GYMPIE

Gympie Cinemas
Mon August 28, 6:30pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Sep 14

BRISBANE

Palace James St Cinema
Thu September 14, 6:00pm

Organised by Bush Heritage Australia

Sep 18

GOLD COAST

HOTA
Mon September 18, 6:30pm

This screening needs your help! Book your ticket now to make it happen

Oct 5

TOWNSVILLE

BCC Cinema
Thu October 5, 9:10pm

Hosted by the Townsville Cinema Group

Nov 23

CAIRNS

Holloway Beach Community Hall
Thu November 23, 6:00pm

Hosted by Holloway Beach Coastcare

Nov 30

IPSWICH

Ipswich Trades Hall
Thu November 30, 6:00pm

Hosted by Ipswich Climate Action Group

Feb 21

Townsville

James Cook University,
Medical Lecture Theatre
Wed February 21, 6:30pm

Bob Brown Foundation Fundraiser for Takayna Trail

WA

Feb 29

Freemantle

Luna Palace Cinemas, Freemantle
Thu February 29, 6:00pm

Hosted by Paddy Pallin Perth x WA Forest Alliance

Book tickets
May 9

ALBANY

Orana Cinema
Tue May 9, 6:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation / SOLD OUT!

Aug 10

PERTH

Palace Cinema Raines Square
Thu August 10, 6:00pm

Organised by Bush Heritage Australia

Aug 19

HAMELIN

Hamelin Station Reserve
Sat August 19, 7:30pm

Organised by BHA as part of the Hamelin Science Fair

Aug 24

PORONGURUP

Porongurup Hall
Thu August 24, 7:00pm

Organised via FanForce

Aug 26

PERTH

Wanneroo Cultural Centre 
Sat August 26, 1:00pm

Presented by The Moore/Cowan Greens. All proceeds to The Wilderness Society

Sep 8

PERTH

Lawsons Flat 4 Sherwood Court
Fri September 8, 2:35pm

Double bill: Forest Atlas x THE GIANTS

Feb 3

FREEMANTLE

Fremantle Fibonacci Centre
Sat February 3, 7:00pm

Fundraiser for the Bob Bob Brown Foundation

ACT & NT

Jul 1

CANBERRA

ANU Cultural Centre
Sat July 1, 5:00pm

Organised by ANU Film Group

Jul 15

CANBERRA

Arc Cinema
National Film & Sound Archives
Sat July 15, 1:30pm

With Special Guest Bob Brown

Oct 17

CANBERRA

Limelight Cinema
Tue October 17, 7:00pm

Free Screening hosted by Jonathan Davis MLA

Nov 19

CANBERRA

National Portrait Gallery
Sun November 19, 1:00pm
Feb 4

DARWIN

Northern Centre
for Contemporary Art
Sun February 4, 4:00pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Jun 5

ADELAIDE

Plant 4 Bowden
Mon June 5, 6:00pm

Organised by Slow Fashion September Adelaide

Jun 15

ADELAIDE

Capri Theatre
Thu June 15, 6:00pm

Organised by Bush Heritage Australia

Aug 5

BAROSSA VALLEY

Angaston Football Club
Sat August 5, 5:30pm

Organised by the Bob Brown Foundation

Sep 3

ADELAIDE

The Market Shed on Holland
Sun September 3, 1:00pm

As part of Slow Fashion September. All proceeds to the Bob Brown Foundation

Sep 15

WILLUNGA

The Show Hall
Fri September 15, 6:00pm

As part of Slow Fashion September. All proceeds to the Bob Brown Foundation

Oct 20

URAIDLA

Uraidla Hotel
Fri October 20, 7:00pm
'SUBLIME...FEW BIOPICS OR DOCUMENTARIES HAVE CAPTIVATED ME AS MUCH AS THIS ONE'

- MOVIEDOC